Stupid Jerks
Some people bother me.I'm not usually a violent person, but sometimes I just want to chuck a fork at and tell people to shut up. In today's society some people are so loud, rude, and crass that its really quite upsetting.
For example, as I left my room today and walked down the hall towards the elevators a kid about my age walked out of a room. He was wearing his hat on sideways, had a lip ring, unsightly teenage facial hair and his pants loosely fastened around his thighs. At this point I thought to myself "what a douche." Turns out I was right. Just as a point of clarity, I'm not implying that everyone who chooses to turn their hat sideways, put unnecessary holes in their face, grow out their crappy, underdeveloped goatee and wear their pants down passed their ass is a douche. It could be that they are really very nice, intelligent people. Which is of course why they haven't figured out how to wear a hat or their pants. Anyways, as I walk passed he turns to me and yells out "Where's the crapper?" (Who says crapper?) I turned and looked at him and politely pointed out the large sign on the wall not a few feet from me indicating the men's restroom. "Thanks a lot, chief, you've been a big help" he replied and proceeded to unbutton his pants (why? I have no idea because his pants were down far enough to adequately expose anything he could carry) and walk towards the bathroom. I immediately thought to myself "First of all my name's not chief, I'm not any kind of Native American and second of all if you hadn't smoked yourself stupid you could see that the bathroom is right here in front of you. Once again, I apologize if you are a person who exhibits these kinds of characteristics and are offended by this. I have two pieces of advice for you: stop reading this now and if that doesn't solve your problem come find me and stop me from whatever I happen to be doing, look at me in the eye and tell me "I am not a stupid jerk". We will then part ways, you being able to continue your life knowing you proved me wrong and me adding a new e-muse to my collection entitled "Stupid Jerks Part Deux: the Pants are Lower, the Hats Sidewaysier and the Egos overblown". "No problem, pal" I said and continued on toward the elevators. That's were our meeting ended.
As a sidenote I would like to add that the door this individual swaggered out of was attached to the room of a very attractive young lady. While I have no interest in this female, it still pains me that females of that caliber except the company of such vile creatures. Whatever. I guess they were right...nice guys do finish last...if at all.
In conclusion, all in all and to wrap things up, its guys like the one mentioned above that make me think a worldwide ebola outbreak wouldn't be such a bad idea. Pull up your pants and shave. Catch you on the flip.
~The BS

2 Comments:
Yo BS,
In my past life I was a "nice guy," but that only left me sore and completely frustrated. Now, check me out. I am as bad as I want to be. A freakin' sick rad dude! Hosers like the gentleman in your story run in fear when I come marching by. If you want to be a bad ace like me, you must capitalize on this thought: you can be what ever you want, but you must provoke the change in yourself. Well, whatever... you're screwed. Sorry, vatto, but sometimes... yeah, I wish I could help you, but… I just don’t know…
-Z
Thus spake the font of all that is right and good....
Seriously? Nice guys DO finish last, but they also get the last laugh. Nice guys are the ones that NICE GIRLS marry. The assholes are the ones they end up chucking, once they grow up and get a clue. Speaking from experience. Don't give up.
Post a Comment
<< Home